Addled Articles

Greek VS Aramaic Bible Versions -The First Impediment

Interesting post on the importance of understanding the meanings of words in the right context and the perils of mistranslation. I never knew the Aramaic word for God is both masculine and feminine – gives new depths to the teachings…

Waking The Infinite

Recently I shared with you a project I undertook as the result of a realization I had during the course of my early awakening related to early Christian texts and how it was that I saw a big elephant in the room that had managed not to make its way to the canonical Gospels. 

My first big question as I made this realization was “why?” The answer has pulled in a number of reasons, not just one, which is one reason why I have been moved to undertake this project. It is a fascinating story, and it helps to bring early Christian thought back to where it needs to be, in my estimation, which is a complete system not only for being, but for becoming more than we thought possible. 

The first, and perhaps most important layer or impediment to deeper realization of what Christ was teaching is…

View original post 1,494 more words

Leave a Reply

